Church Council

Meets monthly to conduct the business meetings for the whole pastoral care. Church Council oversees all functions on the charge and reports to the congregation, in an ongoing way, any issues or concerns that they need to be made aware of. An Annual General Meeting is held and an annual report is compiled for the congregation. Church council oversees the daily management of operations on the pastoral charge.

Chair of CouncilChair of Council
Bonnie Adams
Vice Chair of CouncilVice-Chair of Council
Max Bussey
Secretary of CouncilSecretary of Council
Ken Slaney


Session consists of a body of people who are members of the church. Session meets on a monthly basis and at other times when it is deemed necessary. Session is charged with the responsibility of planning regular services and special services at Easter and Christmas. Session approves weddings, baptisms and confirmation and assists the minister with planning hospital and home visitations, taking church to the community and providing services in seniors homes. Session is very active in helping our minister get ready for weekly services, set up for communion, ushering and session duty in the sanctuary before church. The work of session, dedicated to the Glory of God, is crucial to the efficient running of the church.

Chair of SessionChair of Session
Lorraine Elliott

Outreach and Social Action

Outreach and Social Action reaches out to the community by helping individuals, groups. and societies in need. Whenever a situation presents itself, outreach and social action come together to coordinate support actions towards assisting where possible . Some examples of recent works of this nature is the Syrian relief effort and the Fort McMurray appeal. Supporting food banks, school breakfast programs, hospitals, and other service groups etc. in the community is an ongoing work that is done on a daily basis.

Reaching out to the broader community and the world through Mission and Service is an important mandate of outreach and social action as well. It is our wish that God will continue to guide us towards being kind to those in need.

Chair of OutreachChair of Outreach and Social Action
Karyn Seabright

Ministry and Personnel

This committee tends to the business part of the charge dealing mainly with personal issues. M & P approves vacation time and leave time for the minister and staff employed on the charge. On a day to day basis, M & P deals with job related issues that may come before the committee . Employment contract agreements are also managed by M & P and items like salary review and adjustments are ongoing. Ministry and Personal is an intregal part of the employment business management for the charge.

Chair of Ministry and PersonnelChair of Ministry and Personnel
Don Sweetapple

Minister Rev. Kathy J. Brett
Church Secretary Karyn Seabright
Facilities Manager Geof Wells
Organist Karen Nevin
Senior Choir Karen Nevin
Men’s Choir Karen Nevin
Handbell Choir Doug Nevin
Guitar Group Ken Slaney
Accordion Band Frank Tibbo
UCW President Marion Stratton (Fellowship Unit)
Bev Follett (Genesis Unit)
Chair Bonnie Adams
Vice-Chair Max Bussey
Secretary Ken Slaney
Treasurer Tony Foote
Finance Vacant
Session Lorraine Elliott
Ministry & Personnel Don Sweetapple
Outreach & Social Action Karyn Seabright
Stewardship Vacant
Communications & Membership Don Curnew
Christian Development Heather Saulnier
Property Bramwell Freake
UCW – Fellowship Unit Shirley Price
Member-at-large Gerry Newhook
Youth Representative Vacant
Minister Reverend Kathy J. Brett
Benton Representative Genevieve Osmond
Glenwood Representative Gertie Smith
U.C.W. Glenwood Vacant
West District Representatives Marie Winters
Vicki Lear
Marion Stratton
John Elliott
Max Bussey (Alternate)
Glenwood-Appleton Representative Diane Best
Vacant (Alternate)
Outreach and Social Action
Karyn Seabright
Vickie Lear
Margaret Hender
Karyn Seabright
Marion Stratton
Elizabeth Burt
Gerry Foote
Sadie Lane
Bonnie Adams
Ministry and Personnel
Don Sweetapple
Diane Best
Genny Osmond
Roland Forward
David Cheeks
Amanda Hollet Broderick
Geoff Wells
Eric Sheppard
Joe Blake
Caleb Lane
Neville Burt
Jack Butt
Ches Carter
Hardy Hopkins
Joe Cull
Joe West
Hiram Elliott
Everett Green
Barry Hicks
Gerry Clouter
Bramwell Freake
Tony Foote
Noel Anthony
Frank Tibbo
Joe West
Cal Lane
Ev Green
Eric Sheppard
Zone Representatives
Ken Slaney
Bonnie Adams
Gary Adey
Stella Best
Eric Bishop
Joe Blake
Makaela Blake
Melvina Brett
Sylvia Burry
Lloyd & Joanne Burt
Shirley Byrne
Gerry Clouter
Curt Coles
Don Curnew
John Elliott
Marilyn Feltham
Jack Fox
Cindy Green
Jean Greening
Gerard Noseworthy
Terry Hollett
Sandra Knight
Vicki Lear
Al MacLean
Murray Osmond
Donna Pike
Ron Cooze
Karyn Seabright
Allison Sheppard
Evelyn Sexton
Pansy Small
Edna Thorne
Ewart Tibbo
Frank Tibbo
Joe & Bea West
Ida Winter
Sheila Woolfrey
Joe Rideout
Max Bussey
Gerry Clouter
Sound System / Projection Screen Operators
Jimmy Williams
Brian Mosher
Blair Sparkes